Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I just posted this on the Writer’s Network of LinkedIn as a comment in response to a question about blogging:

I started a blog just to write, often sporadically. I never cared if anybody read it. Over the years, I see how my ideas and interests have developed into what I want to focus on. Now, I am in the process of re-focusing my career and it includes writing. I now call myself a writer, among other things, and I want people to read my blog. I am even thinking of aiming toward a book.

My blog has turned out to be good exercise.

I then added a second comment:

I can’t seem to stop finding ideas to write about. My list of articles to write must be nearing thirty. I can’t find time to write everything I want since I am also out reading, commenting, Liking, tweeting, etc. It never ends.

 

