Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I wrote last month, I have been busy working on a book. It is a growing project that has been opening my eyes and teaching me much about what is happening in our world. The truth is that, in recent weeks, I have not actually written much in the book, but have been on this journey of discovery. I keep finding more to add into the book. It is not that I have not been writing, I do have a coach and write a reflective journal everyday about my day and about my journey along the path of writing the book. I also regularly record and subsequently transcribe notes as ideas come to mind or a run across something interesting.

Today, I realized that I need to get back to my blog more often. Duh! I’ve done little here for months. It occurred to me that, since I try to keep my writing here informal and easy (fun?), some of my book writing journey might be interesting to write about here. I also have other things to write about. This blog has provided some of the initial content for my book, so it makes sense to get back to it and see if it can generate more content.

As the days, weeks and months roll on, I shall grab snippets of my reflective writing, coaching session notes, thoughts I record and transcribe and E-mails to various people. I’ll describe some of the nuggets I discover on my journey and try out some ideas that I might add to the book. I think I am at around 36,000 words in very rough form and have a long way to go. I may even decide to post a few chapters.

I may also write about some completely different things and add to my photography work on my photography blogs. Perhaps, I may be able to increase the number of people who read my blogs. If you are interested in what I am doing, perhaps you could make a comment or two and subscribe. In the future there will be many tasks for us to work on together. For example, how to deal with too much E-mail, how to make your Internet surfing more private (Wait until you read why!) and then a big one, protecting yourself from identity theft. I have a recent experience to tell you about.

